• Patrick O'Leary

    11-Apr-2017

    Clean, nice food,

    • Hotel response

      Dear Mr. O'Leary, Thank you for giving us your feedback. I was delighted that you were happy with your dining experience and the cleanliness of the Hotel. If you have any suggestions how we could improve your experience from your rating of 3/5 to 5/5, I would be delighted to hear from you directly on my email, lpettit@theconnacht.ie. Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you will consider returning to us in the future. Kindest regards, Louise Pettit Guest Relations Manager


  • Hotel guest

    1-Apr-2017

    Excellent self catering apartment within hotel. Great for couples with children. Great facilities in hotel and staff very helpful.

    • Hotel response

      Dear Ms. Sweeney, I am so happy to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your very positive comments regarding our self catering apartments. It was also great to read that you found the staff so helpful and that facilities of the Hotel catered so well for your family's needs. Thank you for staying. We hope that we can look forward to looking after you and your family again in the near future. Kindest regards, Louise Pettit Guest Relations Manager


  • Julia Elisabeth Freiheit

    21-Mar-2017

    The apartment is very nice and we had a great stay, but there are a few things that we would like to mention. First of all, this apartment is for 5 people, however there were only plates etc for max 4 people and not even enough for every meal. The kitchen should have more plates, pans, cutlery etc. The staff at the reception was friendly, but not the staff in the leisure center. They didn't welcome us, didn't bother to explain anything to us and when we had a question, they treated us like we were complete idiots. The meals for the room service are quite poorly too. Some were happy enough with the pizza but some also had the Ravioli and they were awful. It was such a small portion for 10 euros and all those ingredients used, just don't work together. It was too bad to finish the meal. Would not recommend! However, all in all those are small things that can be ignored and we were happy with the price for the stay and the overall experience.

    • Hotel response

      Dear Ms. Freiheit, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry to read that you did not have enough facilities for 5 guests in your apartment. We would very gladly have provided additional plates, cups, cutlery etc. for you had you advised us of the problem while you were staying. I have shared your feedback with the Accommodation Management team to ensure that this problem is rectified. Again my sincerest apology that you did not receive a warm friendly welcome when you visited the Leisure Club. Again I have shared your feedback with the Leisure Club Manager, so that he can address this service breakdown with the Team. I am also very disappointed to read of your dis-satisfaction with your room service dining experience. I have spoken to our Head Chef regarding your feedback, particularly on the Ravioli. We would usually receive very positive comments on this dish. We are very grateful to have received your feedback and for the opportunity to address your comments to ensure they do not happen again. It was great the hear that you were happy with your overall experience. Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you will consider returning to us should you visit Galway again. Kindest regards, Louise Pettit Guest Relations Manager


  • Aoife Burns

    20-Mar-2017

    We had a lovely stay in the hotel for 3 nights over St Patrick's weekend! The breakfast buffet had a great selection, especially the fresh pancakes with nutella and peanut butter! We had dinner in the bar one night and pizza's another night, both were lovely! Hotel and room in general was very clean, leisure complex is very good too! Overall, great stay, lovely hotel and we'll definitely be back!

    • Hotel response

      Dear Ms. Burns, Thank you so much for your lovely review of the Hotel following your recent visit. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed so many aspects of your visit and that you will be returning to us on your next visit to Galway. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience. Kindest regards, Louise Pettit Guest Relations Manager


  • Niamh Redden

    17-Mar-2017

    I was so impressed with the hotel. We were there with two young children and we all loved it. The room was ideal, the pool was great and we had a lovely dinner and breakfast there. We will definitely be back. Perfect for families.

    • Hotel response

      Dear Ms. Redden, It was wonderful to read that you and your family enjoyed your visit to us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Thank you for staying with us and we are delighted that you will definitely be back to us. Kindest regards, Louise Pettit Guest Relations Manager




Here are some of the reasons we offer to trust us by booking through our website:

  •  

    Best price and exclusive tariffs on our website

    We guarantee you will not find lower prices on any other website.

  •  

    Real time availability

    For all rooms and immediate booking confirmation.

  •  

    Security in your transaction

    We follow the highest standards of security protocol.

  •  

    Privacy Policy

    We care about the privacy of your personal data.

  •  

    Booking confirmation by e-mail / SMS

    When booking on lin you will receive an email confirmation with the reservation and if you wish, you may request that we confirm your booking by mobile SMS.

  •  

    Cancellation of booking

    Your confirmation email contains a link and instructions on canceling your booking if you wish to do so.

  •  

    Modification of booking

    If you wish to change your dates or other details of your reservation please contact us by phone or e-mail.